The Infinity Things I Have Been/Will Be Up To

Well, considering that one of the major motivations for starting this blog is my desire to somehow stay in touch more regularly with more of the people I care about who are scattered throughout the country and the world, I suppose it makes sense to begin with a run-down of my insane ambitious calendar of events.

  • TCLP (The Compassionate Listening Project) training, part one – October 3-4 in Mt. Angel, Oregon
  • TCLP training, part two – February 25-March 1, 2010 in Seabeck, Washington
  • TCLP training, part three – May 6-10, 2010 in Seabeck, Washington
  • TTC (Teen Talking Circles) facilitator training – September 24-27 in Bainbridge Island, Washington
  • GCJ (Global Citizen Journey) Liberia orientation – September 16 in Seattle
  • GCJ Liberia film screening – October 18 in Seattle
  • GCJ Liberia delegation brainstorming session – October 7 in Seattle
  • Peace Corps information session – September 1 in Seattle
  • TESOL 4-week intensive training – July 12-August 6, 2010 in Seattle
  • ELI volunteer work in/independent exploration of South India – probably December 2009-February 1, 2010 (otherwise, the latter half of January 2010)
  • TCLP Israel/Palestine delegation – either March or May 2010
  • GCJ Liberia delegation – probably November 2010

Crazy, right?  And all of that is on top of trying to apply to the Peace Corps for 2011, paid part-time work for one non-profit, volunteer work for two other non-profits, and many, many other activities.

Plus, I’m seriously thinking of taking a conversational introduction to Russian for a month later this fall.  Because my Tuesday and Thursday nights seemed a little too spacious.

Anyway, life is wonderfully full – downright bursting at the seams.  I feel incredibly honored to be involved in all of this, and I can’t wait to see what’s next.

~ by e freeman on September 1, 2009.

One Response to “The Infinity Things I Have Been/Will Be Up To”

  1. In my early years of Yoga studies our teacher said, I should start a journal…Never did as my placing words in a “subject and predicate…made me ill. I should have listened. Love brother Gilberto

Leave a comment